





# Chiltern, South Bucks & Wycombe Joint Waste Collection Committee

## Monday, 3 December 2018 at 11.00 am

# Large Committee Room, King George V House, King George V Road, Amersham, Bucks HP6 5AW

#### AGENDA

#### Item

- 1. Evacuation Procedure
- 2. Apologies for Absence
- 3. Minutes (*Pages 3 8*)

To approve the minutes of the Chiltern, South Bucks & Wycombe Joint Waste Collection Committee held on 3 October 2018

- 4. Declarations of Interest
- 5. Waste Service Highlight Report (*Pages 9 16*)

Appendix 1 Chiltern and Wycombe District Councils Assisted Collection Summary Report (Pages 17 - 18)

Appendix 2 Waste Services risk register Dec 2018 (Pages 19 - 22)

6. Exclusion of the Public

To resolve that under Section 100(A)(4) of the Local Government Act 1972 the public be excluded from the meeting for the following item(s) of business on the



Chief Executive: Bob Smith
Director of Resources: Jim Burness
Director of Services: Steve Bambrick

grounds that it involves the likely disclosure of exempt information as defined in Part I of Schedule 12A of the Act.

Paragraph 3 Information relating to the financial or business affairs of any particular persons (including the authority holding that information).

- 7. Waste Procurement Progress Report (*Pages 23 26*)
- 8. Serco Contract Update (Verbal Report)

**Note:** All reports will be updated orally at the meeting if appropriate and may be supplemented by additional reports at the Chairman's discretion.

Membership: Chiltern, South Bucks & Wycombe Joint Waste

**Collection Committee** 

Councillors: M Smith (Chairman)

L Sullivan (Vice-Chairman)

J Adey C M Jones G Hall

Date of next meeting – Thursday, 28 February 2019

### **Audio/Visual Recording of Meetings**

This meeting might be filmed, photographed, audio-recorded or reported by a party other than the Council for subsequent broadcast or publication. If you intend to film, photograph or audio record the proceedings, or if you have any questions please contact Democratic Services. Members of the press please contact the Communications Team.

If you would like this document in large print or an alternative format, please contact Democratic Services (01895 837236; democraticservices@chiltern.gov.uk)



Chief Executive: Bob Smith Director of Resources: Jim Burness Director of Services: Steve Bambrick